Many students choose to take a gap year, before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think it is a good idea or a waste of time?

The majority of students decide to take a year gap to go on holiday or achieve new experiences. In my opinion, being negative or positive this activity depends on people's personalities that I will discuss in this essay and give my own reasons. To begin with, students choose to take a gap year before university for some causes. Firstly, they would like to attend some courses and learn new skills to be able to work during their education and earn their university fees. Moreover, some pupils are confused about their future due to this, they tend to take a break and find their interest would be helpful to detect what major brings out the best in them. Furthermore, a number of youths prefer to rest and spend more time with their family, neat their mind about what is optimal for them to expand their knowledge about it and get ready for a new phase of life and challenges. Finally, many of them haven' t accomplished in university's entrance exam therefore, they decided to study hard to excel in it. However, there are numerous individuals who would rather spend a year on a journey and recreation, they think they will have enough time to think about their future and they don' t take any efficient measures for their lives. A few graduating from school struggle with procrastinating so they lose their chances because they want everything to go well without any defects so they waste their time. For example, one of my friends after had finished high school accepted her favorite course but she hadn' t gone because of its city, whilst she could have gone there and then requested for transition to her hometown's university. In conclusion, the gap in studies will have merits if it is utilized properly and also it will have bad impacts if it isn' t used well.