These days an increasing number of people in many cities know little about their neighbors and don't have a sense of community. What do you think are the causes and solutions? Can you suggest?

Nowadays, in numerous cities, the majority of folks do not communicate with others who live next door. This may have some different reasons. In this essay, I will consider both reasons and solutions for this phenomenon. In recent decades, many people have migrated from their hometowns to work in major cities because they have more opportunities to work there due to this, some locals don't find them reliable and it is hard for them to socialize with strange people. Moreover, individuals work harder than past and they come back home just to sleep and eat food therefore, they don't have time to spend with their neighbours. If they have a little time to be free, they will prefer to allocate it to communicate with their friends and families. Finally, these days, with the explosion of social media people are addicted to it and as soon as get opportunities they would rather check the media rather than drop someone who lives next to them. However, there are a number of solutions that give us a chance to know more about our neighbours. As social media causes distance among persons, it can be able more lead users to socialize. For example, neighbours can follow themselves on Instagram and send messages or useful posts to each other. In addition, families who live in the same district let their kids be friends do their homework, or play together so that, parents have to interact more. The other solution is that individuals take part in events that are held by local authorities. In conclusion, people in this new world have new entertainment and less time but if being in touch with their neighbours is one of their priorities, there are lots of ways to do it.