The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in society, interaction due to developments of social media changing everything in our daily lives and many people use them for face-to-face interaction instead of regular meetings, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and I will explain this in this essay. To begin with, using social media to connect with other people has saved us effort and time, in fact, a lot of people travel whether to see their families or to see their friends, The use of social media has kept us connected in many ways, for example, in the past, we use to struggle to get interaction with our friends or families now we can call them on the press of a button on social media in any time without any waste of time or effort. On the other hand, social media has a good impact on business interviews, what I mean is in the past the company used to send an invitation to the candidate and he flew from his home town to the company area to get a job Now it's easier, for example, you can interview a lot of employees by sending them a link in a program called zoom and it's more convenient for the company and to the employee. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of replacing face-to-face interaction are due to a lot of factors which are, saving time and effort and easy for companies to select employees.