Social media has become a real problem for young people today, and governments should create law that allow only people over 18 years of age to have accounts. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, the massive item that provides a lot of issues for the youth is social media, so authorities ought to administer the law that people under 18 cannot have their own accounts on these platforms. I do not subscribe to this perspective owing to the fact that it encourages young generations to disobey the law through untrusty work, and this limiter prevents children from interacting with global communities. On the one hand, if the government just let the population older than 18 years old have an account, then young generations choose to misrepresent their age online. In fact, this way learn how they can bend the law to have the factor that they like. As a result, in the future, they will be able to find a way to break the rules. On the other hand, social media, such as YouTube, Telegram, and so on are the main channels that create a chance for the youth across the world to interact with other teenagers, who have various nationalities. In addition, this trend aids them to enhance their knowledge about some elements like cultural diversity, the environment and so forth. Additionally, if students around the world have access to the platforms that provide educational resources, then Educational justice will be established. To conclude, in my opinion, the limiter that has a solution for disobeying has a negative effect on society in the future like accounts in social media just for older people. Furthermore, preventing young people from their social media accessibility might have an adverse influence on their knowledge about the world and good educational resources.