Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. What problems arise from this and how can they be tackled?

Since the early 20th century, there has been a serious problem with many species being threatened and having the risk of being gone forever. Within the scope of this writing, many reasons will be discussed carefully and how they can be overcome. There are various causes of mass extinctions such as illegal hunting and habitat destruction. The most important marker is that many hunters poach wild animals illegally for an individual purpose. For instance, people believe that the horn of rhinos is magical to recover any disease or long-lasting life, therefore, a lot of rhinos have been killed only because of a part of their body. In addition, deforestation has occurred frequently in many regions to be used in agriculture. Thus, species cannot find enough food or even a space to settle, which means they have to eat garbage to survive. Recent research has shown that a thousand birds died on the way to migrate to the north, the main reason discovered is that there was a lot of plastic in their stomachs. Although there are many challenges from this problem, they might be tackled by some following methods including maintaining biodiversity and raising awareness to people. The first striking feature is that ecosystems should be protected to create a natural environment for many species. Along with that, the governments ought to implement stricter rules for any poaching and set up a high penalty, as well as push the crime to jail. Furthermore, building rescue centers is also a good way to help injured beasts which can be treated until they are completely recovery. Another point worth mentioning is that educators have to create more campaigns both online and offline to spread this issue to everyone. By doing that, the responsibility belongs not only to one country or an organization but also to each individual. To sum up, the number of endangered animals has risen dramatically because of their bodies and human negative activities. They can create difficulties, but by enhancing public understanding and making strict rules, this situation can be better.