Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present age,whether single-sexsex schools provide more benefits than mixed schools has sparked much debate. Some people assert that students in single-sex schools have better academic achievements, whereas many others argue that mixed schools offer student success better social skills for their future.Personally,I am favour of the latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that mixed schools provide a more comprehensive learning environment for children.To start with, student success studying at mixed academy have more chances to communicate with members of the opposite sexuality. In other words,children learn how to talk to other genders at an early age, therefore,their social skills would certainly be fostered. Moreover,mixed academy give students opportunities to deal with conflicts with the other gender,which strengthens students ' problem solvers skills. For instance,when a boy has a conflict with a girl at school,both of them must learn how to cope. As a result, students benefit more if they can learn it sooner. Lastly,mixed schools provide students with a real opportunity life scenario where both genders co-exist. Admittedly, single-sexsex schools have fewer distractions.The reason for this is if a school has boys or girls, students would not be distracted by members of the opposite sex at school,they can focus on their learning.Even so,these students still have access to the other gender after school,which means in reality,they must meet the other gender anyway. Consequently,the benefits of single-sexsex schools are quite limited. In conclusion,I would concede that single-sexsex schools have some advantages.Despite that mixed schools certainly support students in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that students should go to mixed schools