Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the digitalized era, technological inventions have affected people's lives in several aspects, especially the ways people interact with others. I believe that this is a negative development so this essay serves to prove my opinion. On the one hand, technology brings some benefits to the interaction between people. Firstly, all mobile phones have a function like FaceTimetime or video call on many applications such as Instagram and Facebook, which allows people can stay at home or contact their friends from a long distance while they have the feeling that they are face to face. Hence, it is extremely convenient for people who are busy with deadlines or do not want to go out of their homes. Moreover, there are also many kinds of entertainment to assemble people and enhance their relationships. For example, playing game or watching movies on the screen of a computer help people understand more about each other like hobbies or characteristics. On the other hand, the emergence of new technological innovations also makes people hard to improve their relationships in some cases. Specifically, several applications reduce the young's free time to hang out and interact with society. For instance, there are many elements which grab the attention of young people and make them spend a great deal of time in their homes alone. Furthermore, even they have a coffee or meal with each other. However, when they come to this restaurant, they just look at their own mobile phone without interacting with others. Consequently, their relationships fade after a long time. In conclusion, the development of technology brings various ways for people to enhance their relationships. Nevertheless, it also makes people isolated from society so I am convinced that this is a negative development.