Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problem does this cause? What can be done about this?

Neighbourhoods play an important role in leading to peaceful lives. However, there is a common problem nowadays that a multitude of individuals do not know their neighbours in large urban areas. I believe that this issue centres around the lack of time and personality. Variety in awareness can minimize this concept. The primary reason behind this could be the busyness of the workplace. In this state-of-the-art era, society always re-new in order to catch up with the flow of industrialization which led to the overload in many businesses and companies. In addition, this phenomenon caused a number of residents who become too exhausted to speak with their neighbours. For example, Japan is known for its modernisation but they have no idea about marriage or going out with their neighbours. Another vital point to consider is their personalities. Some people find communicating with their neighbours is time-wasting. Furthermore, due to the increase in mental health problems, some residents feel uncomfortable speaking with strangers. There is a number of solutions for authorities and residents to reduce its impact such as organizing some events in cities or districts which open more opportunities for individuals to join in in order to know their neighbours like cleaning, food festivals and music festivals. Moreover, improve the relationships by giving presents or creating some small parties. To sum up, there many points which lead to the variety in the ways people communicate with other individuals and this view can be minimised if there a multiple opportunities for residents to open their hearts.