It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional and personal lives. What are theadvantage and disadvantage?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that taking risks is of paramount importance for any progression in life ranging from career and emotional perspectives. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to this notion which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. I would argue that the merits outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, there are some rationales behind this idea that being adventurous can bring benefits to society members. To elaborate on my point, jeopardizing is an integral part of making improvement in everyone’s life. Moreover, statistics show that successful people have a tendency to expose their lives to hazards. In spite of being unpredictable, it can bring great benefits to people. To cite an example, my brother risked all his savings and bought an old house which was in a bad condition. As a result, he could double his investment in a quite short time. On the other hand, this idea has a set of distinct and negative consequences. Playing with fire contributes to stressful situations which are definitely challenging for the majority of individuals to handle. To present a better explanation, stress accounts for many physical and mental illnesses. For instance, there are many unknown diseases which are diagnosed with their roots in anxiety. To sum up, according to what has already been discussed in the above paragraphs, there are many upsides and downsides to taking risks while the positives are more than drawbacks. Being adventurous is invaluable for professional accomplishments and personal improvements.