In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own countries. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development?

Students who attended university in the past usually choose their own countries ' universities but more students these days have more opportunities to leave their countries and pursue their degrees. Overview, there will be advantages and disadvantages of this opportunity. Students of course will have better access to their education and increase their career prospects in the future. Cultural exchanges might also happen during their studies and enhance their knowledge regarding other cultures. However, these opportunities might reduce the number of talents in one country which might affect their countries ' future. Foreign students will have more insight into other countries ' cultures. This cultural exchange can be a good experience for the students as it will open their minds towards different cultures. This means hostility towards other cultures can be reduced. Studying abroad also can help these younger generations to have better access towards a good education system than in their own countries. This eventually will make their portfolio better and increase their career prospects in the future. For example, Lots of Indonesian students every year go to countries USE SYNONYMS landpeopleregioncommunitysocietystatepublic It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. like Singapore or Australia to get a degree as their education systems are better acknowledged by other countries. These days opportunities for studying abroad are mostly available online and lots of scholarships available make these scholars choose to pursue their educations abroad. However, it might reduce the number of talented students in the country as most of them go abroad and leave their countries. Moreover, the majority of these students even make decisions to change their nationality as the work opportunities are far better outside. For example, In Indonesia, every year millions of Indonesian students change their nationalities to Singaporean as they find the wages or the living standards are higher than in Indonesia. This causes a lack of talent in Indonesia as most of them prefer to live and contribute their talents to other countries. To conclude, the advantages of this development have huge benefits for these students but it can also have a drawback towards the country.