Problem solution essays Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

The execive number of people in urban areas has resulted in a multitude of issues that require an immediate attention. Among this questions one of the most serious troubles is the strain of resources and infrastructure. This kind of problems must be solved at the governmental and individual levels. One of the biggest consequences of overpopulation is reduction and pollution of natural resources. People neglect this values of nature and often use them more than necessary. Moreover, they do not recycle waste, thus polluting air, soil and water. Many toxic gases, for example methane, CO2 and other harmful substances enter the environment and damage all life on the planet. For instance cities like Mumbai, with population over 12 million people often suffer from lack of clean water, which can cause serious illnesses. Apart from this, government and individuals must work together and diligently to resolve these accumulated issues. At the government level, the situation can be improved by investing in sustainable infrastructure promoting public transportation and environmental improvement. Furthermore, induviduals have the option to make a positive impact through their choices, For instance, using public transportation, carpooling, and choosing to live in more environmentally friendly housing. Minimizing individual carbon footprints plays a vital role in the solution. To sum up, addressing the issue of urban overpopulation necessitates a collective approach. Governments should place urban planning and sustainable development at the forefront, while individuals can contribute by adopting environmentally responsible behaviors and endorsing policies that tackle the complexities associated with overpopulation. Collaboratively, we can establish urban environments that are both habitable and sustainable for present and future generations.