Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers – playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education ad their working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is an argument that youngsters waste their time doing silly things on PC, such as playing, chatting or watching videos, however, it can be a remarkable way to turn offspring into able to work on the laptop in their planned activities. I partially agree with such a point of view, because even though it is important for kids working on computers to achieve their future goals in education and work life, it is not a good idea to encourage children to spend so many hours with this kind of activity. On the one hand, the computer is important for kid’s lives, because it can develop skills for attention and concentration, consequently, youngsters will have more focus on their tasks and will have more pleasant results in their future lives. For example, it is estimated that 55% of the young population in Latin America who have access to computers from their home have more skills with technological devices than those who only have access to computers in public institutions. Additionally, it can be challenging for children to control their time using technological devices, therefore, parents must be present at this moment to prevent their kids from overusing micros. On the other hand, it is not an interesting idea that youth spend so much time playing games or chatting with friends because it can be dangerous, thus, parents must control their time, who are the people they chat and all sites that their loved ones are visiting on internet. For example, it is known that a large number of youngsters in the USA already suffered some attacks on the internet, consequently, they can experience trauma in their lives. Moreover, kids tend to isolate themselves by using computers for a long time, consequently, it can bring mental diseases. To conclude, I do believe that the computer is the better option for those who desire to have more focus for achieving their goals for the future, in spite of developing more concentration in their daily growth. Ideally, not only should children be careful with the use of the internet, but also parents must regulate the use of it.