Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will be no longer necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that historical objects or works of art can be found on the Internet so some places such as museums and art galleries are no longer important. In my opinion, the existence of these places is an indispensable part. Some people think that museums or art galleries are unnecessary. Because, the internet allows them to search for almost all the information they need, including information about historical objects or works of art. They can find this information by using search engines like Google, YouTube or several information websites such as Wikimedia. Therefore, they only need to stay at home instead of having to go to such places. This means that they can save both their effort and their time. However, there are many reasons why some people recognize that retaining these places can bring numerous positive aspects. First of all, these places can make gaining knowledge more interesting and effective. For example, when they go there, they not only can look at objects directly but can also apprehend valuable knowledge with the help of more well-informed people. Moreover, these places also have the potential to attract many foreign tourists. Because the designs of museums and art galleries are usually based on a country’s architectural style. This can make foreign tourists want to enjoy exploring and sightseeing. In my view, this may lead to not only tourism industry development but also to the expansion of traditional culture to international friends. Take Independence Palace as an example, foreign tourists visiting this place are really surprised and excited about its unique structure which was completely constructed by Vietnamese citizens. In conclusion, because of the important roles that public museums and art galleries play in the preservation of a country’s heritage as well as its tourism, I strongly believe that public museums and art galleries play an extremely critical role.