In our technological world, the number of new inventions has been increasing. Please make an example with its impact on our life, and explain if it is beneficial or detrimental.

The impact of inventions has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that the number of new inventions has been increasing might bring several advantages. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. First, there are numerous reasons why the number of new inventions has been increasing might bring several advantages, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that techie and technical know-how will play a vital role in science and technology. As a matter of fact, the invention of brand-new domestic appliances, such as light bulbs and steam engines will offer tons of benefits to improve quality of life. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, trial and error by persistence and inventiveness will greatly contribute to the turning point in history. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that inventions of some products, such as smartphones, TVs or computers may have negative impacts on young people, which they can spend too much time on daily. To be more precise, the disadvantages of flammable household appliances might be due to a lack of guidance and experience. For example, the downsides of creation and health problems are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that the number of new inventions has been increasing might bring several advantages.