People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Sleeping less is becoming more widespread to many people these days. This essay will examine the cause as well as the effects related to this practice. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, a heavy workload needs to be done during the day for many people nowadays. For example, many children have to stay up late to complete their homework until midnight. Another contributing factor to mention is that there are a lot of internet programs that tempt people to go to sleep very late. For instance, thousands of people enjoy spending hours in bad habits of watching TikTok, and Facebook and playing online games instead of sleeping on time which former generations never did in the past. Unexpectedly, there are some significant effects to be taken into consideration. The first and most important is that lack of sleep affects health as a long-term issue. Regarding some research, those who go to sleep very late feel very tired the following day and they will get some black skin under their eyes. Another effect no less important is that with a few hours of sleep, it is difficult for people to focus on their work and complete it effectively as their business expects. No matter what types of reasons and effects are, it always causes concerns and worries among people around including family members, friends and colleagues. In conclusion, sleeping less is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by the workload and temptations of the internet. From what has been discussed, it is advised that children and adults should find a way to arrange their workload and try to get rid of bad habits of accessing into internet when they are in bed.