People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people contend that the life quality of the 21st century is far more developed than that of former eras. I utterly agree with this view and I will enumerate my reasons below. First and foremost, people can be able to move around faster and farther because of improvements in transportation. For example, the better quality of cars and expanded subways make people transfer the same distance faster. Aside from that, the generalization of flight enables people to travel over continents. Therefore, people can become enjoy their holidays in miscellaneous places, such as serene beaches at Guam or attracting historical sites in Rome. Secondly, innovation of communication makes people do it regardless of time and space. Unlike telephones in the past, all people have their own cell phones these days, thus everyone can communicate/ keep in touch with wirelessly anytime and anywhere. Furthermore, the advent of various communication channels such as YouTube, Instagram, and Facebook makes politicians and other celebrities more exposed to the public. Hence, this entertains people, whereas they previously connected with the public only through news and television shows. Lastly, thanks to the development of technology, doing household chores has become easier. Case in point, every essential domestic device is upgraded. For one thing, vacuum cleaners are converted robotic cleaners and they can clean a house themselves with just one time command. Moreover, remodeled washing machines have various modes of laundry such as wool, silk, linen and so on. For this reason, people can wash their clothes without damage the fabric In a nutshell, I firmly support the idea that the contemporary quality of life is obviously enhanced as there are a lot of positive consequences in our way of life.