In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is observed that commercial, educational, business and residential areas are split these days. In this essay, I will demonstrate that the advantages of this establishment supersede the downsides. To begin with, some people believe that this kind of city division leads to great repercussions. For one thing, citizens have to move far distances to do some essential life activities, except for the residential objective, such as shopping and commuting, driving a car. Basically, they can do nothing within the range where they can move on foot. Therefore, without cars, people can feel inconvenience. For example, not only should the parents pick up their children at school but also inhabitants should always bring a car when they go to a market. Furthermore, it gives rise to traffic congestion in the office areas because of long-distance commuters. In spite of the demerits mentioned above, there are some benefits to the city plan where blocks are split for specific purposes. Firstly, the quality of the dwelling rises, evading undue noise pollution. This is because the living sections are segmented from other sections which arouse clamorous streets. Secondly, even development over the whole city is possible, reconstructing the balanced city structure. If shopping malls, schools, or offices are concentrated in a particular region, the deviation of the quality of life between the regions becomes wider. However, separating a city by specific objective makes all citizens enjoy the benefits of the renovated city. In a nutshell, it is clear that, although there are some drawbacks to the tendency of the latest city plan, the merits related to residential and developmental reasons seem to continue to overbalance the disadvantages.