in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or a negative situation?

It is being said that in some nations people prefer to have a house ownership to renting one. In my opinion, this happened because humankind has the mindset that a place to live could be a long-term investment. Additionally, the sense of housing ownership led to a positive impact since individuals would feel safer. First of all, having homeownership is one of the ways to invest in the long-term specifically for somebody that getting older and has retired from work. This phenomenon occurs by the reason of the prices of homes always increase every year so it would be an excellent idea to start off. For instance, in 2022, a property agent reported on his social media that the real estate market in Indonesia, especially in Java, has accounted for gradual growth and predicted will experience high prices in 2025. Moreover, the place of residence certificate could create a psychological situation where people are secure because nobody can discharge them from their homes or have to search for another place to live since the landlord needs the place back. For example, I read in a newspaper, there is a household in West Sumatra had to change their place to live since they did not want to deposit their money to build a home. In conclusion, the belief of being the owner of a home is happening in some countries as seeking funding when individuals have already retired from their jobs. Furthermore, I firmly believe this circumstance would bring a sense of comfort