Many people argue that in order to improve educational equality, high school students are encourage to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Other think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Students around the world are mostly required to show some respect toward their teachers. This cause some people prefer some equality between that relationship but there are also some people who reject that idea. This essay will discuss both the opinions and I personally support that students are encouraged to show their criticism and make comments. Encouraging students to think critically will not only enhance their understanding better but also can build up their personality to be brave in stating their opionion opinions in public. Even though it seems impossible for these educators and educatee to be in the equal position in some cultures but it can benefit the students a lot. For example, it was found that rather than just listening the study material passively, high schooler will learn better when they are actively learning by having some discusing or even argue with their tutor regarding the subject. This equal relationship will make the students to be more courageous in stating their opinion during the class as they found their teachers as someone who can accept their opinions well. Therefore, changing the study method will create a better eduaction systems where the students are active learners. High school students in majority are showing more reserved behavior at class and this mostly caused by the teaching that been done by their culture. For example, mostly in Asian countries, class sessions are where teachers teaching student without being interrupted. They are expected to be quiet and showing a sign of criticism will mark them as disrespect sign towards the elder. However, this might cause the children to develop a coward personality where they are afraid to state their opinion. It is the best if this high schooler still able to give their opinion freely but is still learn on how to show some respect toward their tutors. in conclusion, for this high schoolers thinking critically can shapen their ways of thinking and therefore become an active learners but still showing some respect towards their teacher.