Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers remain the main source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The popularity of accessing information from online news outlets is rising, but some groups still believe in printed newspapers ' supremacy as the sole source of information for most people. I strongly disagree that the majority of the readers still buy physical newspapers to fulfil their information needs. From my viewpoint, most people prefer to read news on the internet over physical papers for efficiency and timing purposes. First, consuming journalistic products from printed newspapers is less efficient than reading ones through the Internet. For instance, people with hard-copy newspapers have to read every news, column, and opinion since the shortcut to find desired keywords on certain issues is not available. The quickest thing to do with printed news is scan the headlines and skim a few paragraphs of them, but it is definitely not as effective as inputting shortcuts on online news media. The ease offered by reading news from the internet will be suitable for people with packed schedules and leave print newspapers behind. Second, newspapers will not be able to publish hard news as fast as online journalists. For example, the coverage of sports events such as the Olympics, the Euro Cup, the Champions League, and many other time-sensitive events will be established on the next day of the actual activities. Consequently, people search for the fastest alternatives to fulfil their curiosity regarding the events. That's why readers will not bother to spend extra money the following day to obtain information they have already consumed from the internet. To conclude, I disagree that people still rely on printed papers to gain information recently, especially accounting for the growing popularity of digital media. Online newsrooms exist to satisfy consumers' needs to read news seamlessly and quickly. To catch up with these issues, printed newspapers are encouraged to establish their own digital news outlets.