Some people choose to be vegetarians because they believe it improves their health and has a positive effect on the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are numerous individuals who believe that being vegetarians would be good for their health and also beneficial for the global environment. I strongly disagree with this statement, not only because of the importance of eating meat for our body, but also because of the economic impact on the society. The main reason I do not support the idea of being vegetarian is because of the importance of animal protein for humans. It is well known that the human body requires animal protein to survive, and if we stop eating this kind of food, there would be serious consequences for our body fuction. For instance, if a person stops consuming animal protein, the immunologic system will be affected, and a series of diseases would be present more frequently. Furthermore, another reason why I do not agree with vegetarism vegetarianism is because of the economic aspect of this idea. There are serious studies about the impact of the animal meat industry for the economy, and all the benefits associated with this kind of market. A great number of direct and indirect employees who deppend of this kind of industry to survive. For example, one of the biggest emplyers in Brazil is an animal protein industry, responsable for more than 20,000 direct jobs around the country. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the vegetarism. This kind of practice can cause numerous problems for our health, because of the nagative impact on our immunologic system, and it is also very dangerous for the economy and the entire industry related to this kind of market.