Should parents be held legally responsible for the actions of their children? Support your opinion with personal examples.

The impact of being legally responsible has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that parents are held legally responsible for the actions of their children, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why parents are held legally responsible for the actions of their children, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that parents bear responsibilities and meet the needs will play a vital role in their children's lives and development. As a matter of fact, spending time with children will offer tons of benefits to education skills and protecting children from harm. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, teaching children to learn about right and wrong will greatly contribute to moral values and social norms. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that parents not caring about children may have negative impacts on emotional influence and violent acts. To be more precise, the disadvantages of a deprived childhood might be due to family circumstances or being unloved and distant from their parents. For example, the downsides of awareness of bad and good acts are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that parents are held legally responsible for the actions of their children.