Some think that too much money has been spent looking after and reparing old buildings, so we knock down old buildings and buikd modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that people have spent too much money looking after and repairing old buildings.Some people tend towards the viewpoint that knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead.I would like to support the idea that should spend money looking after and repairing old buildings. On the one hand,it is understandable for some people to believe in knocking down old buildings and building modern ones instead. One of the main reasons can be people nowadays fashion style changed. This means that repairing old buildings is wasting time and resources. On the other hand,it is more convincing for me that repair old buildings. Firstly,old buildings have many history,keeping the old building also keeps the cultures of the country.We can see many old buildings today because of the last generations looking after and repairing,If they knock down old buildings we only can learn about the buildings in books or pic.If all the generations does the same thing our cultures will become less and less and we do not have our own ideas. For example, people who see Taipei 101 will first think about Taiwan, this is because the building is the image of Taiwan,I do not think that when Taipei 101 gets old people will knock down it and build a new one.Because the old buildings will keep the generation unity, they remind us of our culture and our history. Secondly, I think that old buildings cannot be replaced. In other words,old buildings the ways to let people learn new ideas, They can become models for people who like building, In conclusion,it seems to me that looking after and repairing old buildings is better than building a new one.