Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

Some people believe that youngsters can be influenced by their peers and call it " peer pressure ". Meanwhile, others think that the advantages may outweigh the drawbacks. It is argued, that kids at the same age exert negative pressure on their friends. In this essay, I will shed some light on the issue and highlight the main pros and cons of " peer pressure ". To begin with, bad companies may integrate a bunch of bad habits into our wards. These days, information among the population tends to spread in a blink of an eye. For instance, if home violence towards the kids is acceptable in one family it can spawn the wrong representation of good and evil in the linked groups of kids, who spend much time with such families. That is why, it is so important to create a safe environment since the early ages. On the other hand, " peer pressure " could be a great thing, if it occurs in safe and supportive surroundings. If a young girl or a little boy attends extracurricular classes after school, they can find a lot of friends with the same interests in boardings games or music. For example, chess class could be very helpful if a person is struggling to find some nerds, like themselves, to play Dungeon and Dragons or Worlds of Warcraft after class. In such cases " peer pressure " can lead to new interests and great marks at school. To sum up, " peer pressure " is a difficult and controversial topic. The effects of this phenomenon on our children depend more on the kind of friends our descendants will have than on the phenomenon itself. So, modern parents must put numerous efforts into organizing a safe and flourishing environment for their offspring.