Nowadays there is a growing amount of advertising aimed at children. Some people think this has negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the commercials aimed at juveniles should be limited to negative influences. Personally, I agree with the statement that it ought to make an appropriate censorship to regulate. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the commercial industry leads to abundant job opportunities for employees. If the government sets limitations on advertising, it may contribute to a certain of workers being laid off. Consequently, the nation has to allocate a certain of expenditure on unemployment support funding. In addition, advertisements create enormous revenues as well as commercial merits. For instance, in well-known enterprises such as Facebook and Google, advertisements account for a large proportion of revenue among these companies. Therefore, letting advertising develop without limitations can not only improve a country’s economy but also create more benefits. However, in my opinion, some commercials that are aimed at children have several negative effects on juveniles. Firstly, Children lack the ability to think critically. In other words, they are unlikely to independently determine the information disseminated from advertisements between right and wrong. Hence, these commercials may misguide them to compulsively buy the items they do not need. Secondly, advertisements may bring incorrect habits to juveniles. For example, with the wide spread of McDonald’s advertisements, some children started to eat junk foods; even causing an unhealthy dietary habit in their childhood. As a result, on no account can we ignore the importance of censored limitations on commercials that aim at children. In conclusion, despite the fact that advertisements are able to improve a nation’s economy, I believe that we should impose a sensible ban on some particular advertising aimed at juveniles.