Children all over the world should learn to speak a single, universal language fluently in addition to their native language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today with this fast-paced world, knowing another language has become a necessity. Learning a different language along with your native tongue can increase opportunities in the future and I personally believe that learning it as a kid is more beneficial rather in adolescence as children are more active and quick learners. First of all, children from the age of 3 to 4 have a developing brain that is growing each day by learning and exploring new things. Learning to speak is one of the important thing they learn during this tender age and research shows that at this point if a child starts to learn two different languages, it is more quick and healthy for the brain growth. While, an adult takes way longer to even pronounce a word correctly as their brain is not ready to accept such varriation variations in language. Thus, a kid learning a new language is more adoptive and confident in it rather than any adult. Secondly, somehow, not knowing a language has become a barier in between the progress of an individual. It is high time now, that parents focus on expanding the spectrum of language speaking for their kids and spend hours allowing them to learn. This can also help in understanding different cultures and traditions, moreover, knowing a language of a person makes you feel associated. For instance, in Pakistan, although the national language is Urdu however, many people know other local languages as well and due to this people are able to communicate with local, widening their emotional connection with every generation living in the region. Hence, it has become essential to learn a second language to grow both mentally and emotionally. In conclusion, language plays a vital role in developing a human brain and learning multiple languages in younger age is more easy, also it adds in as a skill and brings diversity in human abilities. I completely agree with the idea of making children learn other languages along side their mother tongue as it has nothing but all pros.