Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, celebrities have become idol for the new generation. Some argue that these stars are setting a negative example for the younger generation by gaining popularity through their attractive facial features and wealth rather than personal achievements. In this essay, I will discuss why I agree with this notion and explain some points with relevant examples. Celebrities are more popular due to their personal well-being. They used expensive products that couldn’t be afforded by the local people. Kylie Jenner, for example, had the most Instagram followers till 2022, now the position is taken by Salena Gomez. However, Kylie is the most successful businesswoman and is famous mostly for his luxurious lifestyle and beauty which she enhanced through plastic surgeries. People follow Kylie for her glamour, and this is setting a negative example for young people. We need to focus on personal achievements rather than temporary beauty. Secondly, people follow their stars on different social media platforms including Facebook and Instagram, where they are highly influenced by their way of living. Maaz Safder, for example, a famous YouTuber of Pakistan has 5 million followers on YouTube. In an interview, he disclosed his monthly income, and said, he received 1 crore Pkr rupees monthly, in which, a person can easily buy a Honda car. Although he Is a famous YouTuber, people know him for his wealth only. No one knows about the hard times he faced during his crucial period. We see and are influenced by the things that we see on social media and this sets a bad situation for adults. In conclusion, many celebrities are famous for their beauty and way of living only because they show off their lifestyle on social media. However, those who follow them get influenced by their wealth and get to know more because of those things rather than personal achievement.