Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. To want extent do you agree or disagree?

In many major cities around the world, juvenile delinquency has become more and more alarming, which has caused far-reaching social concerns. Some people assert that juvenile offenders should be punished the same as adults. From my perspective, I see no reason to disagree. First of all, no matter how old the perpetrators are, they will definitely cause damage to life and property, and if criminal punishment is not given just because they are minors, it will give rise to great injustice and further harm the victims or their families. Moreover, a tolerant approach towards juvenile delinquents is an indulgence in which they become more unscrupulous because of the low cost of crime and the fact that do not go to jail. Thus committing more serious crimes later on is bound to impose baneful influences on themselves and the whole society. Worse still, if juvenile criminals are not punished according to adult standards, some organized criminal groups will take advantage of this policy by illegally recruiting and training underage accomplices to steal, rob or even kill innocent people. It is also difficult for these minors to escape their control, which has been reported in the media. Of course, while I am in favour of equality between minors and adults in sentences such as imprisonment and even the death penalty, I advocate that more attention should be paid to the education of juvenile offenders while they serve their prison terms. The psychology and character of adolescents are not yet fully formed, even if they show a propensity for violence or criminal minds, the chances of correction are still very high. So juvenile criminals should be separated from adult ones, and given customized rehabilitation programs and training so they can find work that suits them when they get out and get back to normal. In conclusion, I approve of equal punishment for juvenile offenders and adult counterparts, but more emphasis should be placed on their rehabilitation in order to achieve a harmonious society.