In many countries, people are changing career with increasing number. What are the reasons and do you think it is negative or positive development?

Nowadays, competition has been more stiff and global child is competing with child of every corner of the world. It is believed that amount of people who tends to change their career are significantly increasing. This essay intends to discuss the reasons behind changing career and I firmly believe that it is a negative development. There are many reasons why individuals prefer to alter their career stream. To begin with, change of mind or change of interest plays an important role in every individuals. To explain, a recent business management graduate got a job in consultancy company - Deloitte. After spening 6 Months, if it is not field of his interest, he might get bored and he may think of opting career change. It is said that almost 50% of graduates tends to change their field after spending significant amount of time in specified field. What is more, students are being presurised pressurized pressured by peers in terms of selecting education stream. Peers see them as income source and neglect their personal interest. Hence, students are forced to study the field which they are not interested in and once they get a job in the same field, they easily give up after couple of years. I preceive Changing career after spending couple of years as a negative development. There are so many reasons for that. Firstly, it requires a lot of time to gain knowledge of any new field. Secondly, one would be seen as a fresher for new stream and they possess low chances of selection compared to those who have already done their studies in that specified field. Thirdly, one may feel anxiety, depression or mental pressure while changing field. To elaborate, an accountant can not handle business and in case he changes his minds to handle business, he will more likely to have anxiety as he possess entirely different skills than required for Businessman. To conclude, there are many reasons for changing career however they can be tackled and in my perspective, career change should be refrained and one should select career after exploring their own choices.