Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is known as a global language because we do not need to learn a new language to understand it. Also, many people say that it can be used to unite individuals from different cultures and age ranges. In my view, it can not be similar to every generation, so I disagree with the second part of this view. Beginning with different cultures, every region might have their own instrument and their way of composing, however, it is not necessary to learn Chinese to listen to their music. Although there is the importance of taste in every culture, there are loads of individuals who enjoy the other nations’ hearing art. As a matter of fact, this form of art can be useful for different people to commit. Continuing with different ages, different kinds of music may not be understood by all age ranges, for instance, teenagers and young ones could enjoy listening to rock and rap, furthermore, old ones may usually enjoy traditional kinds of melody and the kind of artists that were working when they were young. Although it can not certainly be said that different generations have different tastes in what they listen to, in my opinion, it is not a good way for them to gather. In conclusion, hearing art can be useful in bringing people of different cultures together. On the other hand, it could not be a significant way for different generations to communicate. However, we can not separate individuals by their birth date, sometimes grandparents could enjoy what their grandchildren are listening to.