It has been believed that people who read for pleasure have developed imagination and good language skills than those who prefer to watch T.V. Do you agree or disagree?

We are living in a digital age. The debate between reading and watching TV in our free time seems to never end. In my opinion, people can learn in both ways, but when it comes to enhancing imagination and boosting language ability, reading for pleasure is undoubtedly the better option. Firstly, there are no pictures in books or lectures. It prompts the reader to think or imagine what the characters look like and how they express their emotions. Furthermore, the reader can create their own scene in their mind. That is how books help people develop their imagination. In contrast, when we watch TV, although we still receive information, we have no chance to imagine. For example, when reading 'Harry Potter,' we tend to anticipate what the magic looks like.But when there is a movie adaptation, we are simply shown. Secondly,the sentences written in the book are formal, so people can learn vocabulary and structure in a proper way. However, when the host and guests speak on a television show, their casual conversation leads to the use of simpler words and sentences.A study from a university in California shows that children exposed to more books exhibit better grammatical accuracy than those who aren't In conclusion, both reading books and viewing TV are beneficial, and they both have advantages. But when it comes to enhancing language skills and imagination, we have to admit that books still dominate.