For less developed countries, the disadvantages of tourism are as great as the advantages. What is your opinion?

The impact of tourism has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that tourism activities might bring several advantages, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why tourism activities might bring several advantages, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that social and cultural differences between places will play a vital role in the tourism industry. As a matter of fact, visiting travel famous in other national will offer tons of benefits to creating employment and the financial economy. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, travelling to relax in the summer holiday will greatly contribute to multiple advantages for underprivileged nations. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that changing local culture and the high cost of tourism may have negative impacts on the loss of values cultural and influence on the economy. To be more precise, the disadvantages of increasing pollution and waste might be due to tourists' negligence of the environment. For instance, the downsides of building uneven infrastructure are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that tourism activities might bring several advantages.