71.Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the government should spend their funds on railways instead of roads. This essay will completely agree with this statement because can reduce car accidents and decrease contamination. The increase in the number of cars will also raise the cases of car accidents and traffic jams. This is because when there are more roads, cars will be split on different roads, and some will decide to drive faster, so cases of accidents will be more frequent. Also, rails can carry hundreds of people and more goods at a time while the road is not built for that. For example, some shuttle trains are many times faster than those of private cars and public buses. Thus improved railways would save valuable time while offering a safe mode of commuting for people and businesses. Railways cause less environmental pollution compared with private cars. Climate change is a huge concern for every government in the world, and an efficient rail transportation system causes far less damage to the environment. Since there is a lack number of roads, the citizens will opt to use public transport, so the pollution created by vehicles will be reduced. For instance, there are several European countries which started to change the roads into railways, so there is a limited number of private vehicles that can be used. In conclusion, spending money on rail is better than roads because it will reduce the cases of car accidents and it will reduce pollution cases as railways can transport many people at a time and fewer private cars will be used.