74.With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is argued that an increasing number of individuals are living in small houses or places with no outdoor areas. This essay will argue that this is a completely negative development because it can cause health problems and there is a lack of privacy. Small houses and homes with no outdoor areas, will cause health problems. This is because they have limited space where they can move and if individuals are in this situation for a long period of time, then they will feel stressed and nervous, and little by little mental health will be damaged. Also, because of the lack of fresh air, it is easier for people to get respiratory-related illnesses, and this might be infected by the other members living in the house. For instance, research done by the United States concluded that in the last decades, there has been an increase in respiratory disease cases, and around 30% is related to the environment of the living place of the patients. There is almost no personal space in small houses, this is because in some families there is more than one child, so they need to share a room with others, and this causes there is no privacy since there is someone else, and they will not show how they really are. Furthermore, people living in small houses are uncomfortable inviting friends to their houses because is too small for them to stay. For instance, in Spain, kids who live in a small-sized houses never invite friends to their house, instead, the ones who live in big houses with a garden and swimming pool do invite their friends to their house. In conclusion, living in small houses with no outdoor space may cause individuals to have mental-health-related diseases and it is easier for the illness to spread, as well, there is no personal space for the members of the house, therefore, believe that small houses are a negative development.