83.The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be used to solve these problems?

It is argued that when people decide to move from agricultural areas to cities to look for a job, can cause problems in both places. The main problem these causes is overpopulation in cities and fewer individuals are left to work on farms, and the most viable solution is to improve the transport between both areas and the government should reform the farms. The primary issue is that individuals will prefer to go to cities because they can gain more salaries in these areas. This will lead to overpopulation, and not enough jobs for everyone, increasing competition, and more people will suffer from hunger. Also, there will be fewer people taking care of farms and agricultural areas, so less fresh food, such as vegetables and fruits will be produced, then, farmers will opt to use artificial products to increase production. For instance, products in European countries are starting to use ingredients and artificial products so the goods can grow more rapidly and look better. To tackle this problem, governments should improve the transport infrastructures between cities and rural areas so that villagers can commute to work daily rather than migrating to towns. Another solution to this problem is to reform the farms, this would solve the problem by making the farms more profitable, encouraging more people to take up agriculture as their main source of income. Recent research concluded that some agricultural areas and farms in Asia, have a better working environment than those who work in the cities, increasing the number of fresh food produced. In conclusion, the increasing number of people moving from agricultural places to cities can cause problems like overpopulation and lack of basic products, and this can be addressed by improving the transport between these two areas and making the farms more profitable.