Some people think that government should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities of public transport (cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your opinion.

These days, it is undeniable that many residents in the world use public transportation every single day.A debate has emerged regarding whether authorities should invest more in increasing the speed of public transportation or focus on other aspects like cost and the environment. In my opinion, both viewpoints are important. To begin with, a great number of residents use public transportation. Therefore, spending money to improve public transportation is a crucial task for the authorities.Authorities must provide faster trains and buses for citizens because during rush hour, people often get stuck in traffic jams and drive dangerously to reach work on time. Encouraging residents to use public transportation more often can significantly decrease the number of car accidents. In addition, there are several aspects that the government should be interested in. First, the cost of buses and trains. While the usage rate of public transportation is growing, there are still many people who can't afford the tickets Specifically those who don't have income, such as elders and children. However, they have more need for using transportation, so the price of tickets should be adjusted. Moreover, people should feel comfortable when they are on buses or trains. Thus, the government should provide a clean surrounding and safe place for the passengers. For instance, they can hire guards to protect people from being robbed or harassed. In conclusion, both improving the speed of transportation and addressing the cost and environment of public transport are crucial priorities to cultivate.At the same time, a comprehensive policy should be implemented.