Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Various educational tools have been used at schools to teach students. Some groups argue that new ways of teaching, such as utilizing computers and games should be prioritized, and books are not as useful as them anymore. I do not completely agree with this view, and I will elaborate on the reasons behind my view in this essay. Substituting books with computers and games at schools can have positive consequences. Firstly, in contemporary societies, pupils are more interested in these kinds of teaching methods. Consequently, their engagement in learning has increased. A 3019 experiment conducted by the BBC, assessed the grades of the students in two distinctive schools, one of them merely used traditional methods like books, but computers and games were used in another one. The results revealed an 80% increase in grades in the latter one. Secondly, visual tools like video games enhance substantial skills like creativity and problem-solving. Undoubtedly, the higher level of these genres of skills provides a higher chance for graduates to find a decent job in the future. Lastly, as every industry has become modernized recently if youngsters gain enough skills to work with computers, they will have more self-confidence in the future to work in numerous categories. On the other hand, I personally believe that books should not be omitted from schools completely. They provide valuable things that the others would not be able to represent. For instance, visual learning tools have limitations in highlighting deep meaning in inordinate numbers of subjects like history. Moreover, reading books helps them to improve their imagination. Last and foremost are health issues combined with using electronic devices. The prime example of this is eye sore. Therefore, it is important to recognize these side effects when we want to decide to choose the right method for teaching students. To sum up, however, the willingness to expand computers and games at schools has been going up due to their benefits like improving specific skills and increasing self-esteem, but I disagree with omitting books totally because of the opportunities that they provide for students and fewer health issues in alignment with using books.