To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it's important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Nowadays, more and more people are sure that technical subjects have a greater value in curriculum rather than humanitarian lessons such as history. While other people trust that history is one of the subjects that must have a place in compulsory lectures. In this essay, I will discuss the necessity of passing history lessons and the possible drawbacks in the case of skipping this course. To begin with, history improves human perception and broadens the horizons of understanding other cultures. The reason leans in the roots of the Past classes, such as by knowing the past of some ethnicity, people can pass their traditions to new generations. Another important fact is that this lesson prevents people from making the same mistakes. For example, if they were aware of the outcome of their action beforehand they would be guided by the decisions that had been made by others in the past. As a result, fewer hasty judgments would be made. On the other hand, youngsters do not pay enough attention to history as a subject because of the feeling of uselessness. For instance, if they prepare for being enrolled at the engineering faculty, there is no need to gain high scores on the history exam. Consequently, juveniles grew up with no further development in the field of the past. As a result, when they become adults, even with successful careers, they will have a very poor understanding of decision-making. The best example is our territories in Shusha Khanate were occupied several times since the 17th century. But for the unawareness of History, our lands would not been under the enemies' feet for more than 30 years. In conclusion, although Complex disciplines might be more popular for future career formation, History should always have a place in the syllabus, as ignorance of the latter one mentioned could cause the consequences that were stated above.