Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems do this cause? What can be done about this?

Citizens in recent decades have lost connections with people in their neighbourhood. As a result, inhabitants would experience a sense of loneliness and isolation, and they could not get help in urgent cases. Yet it can be solved by organizing events for local people to make closer relationships. One of the consequences of unknown the next-door friends of citizens is that they could feel lonely. This is due to the heavy workload which makes them not be capable of spending time communicating and meeting their neighbours. Therefore, inhabitants would be bored and sad when they are alone during their time of stay at home. Another considerable result of losing connections with local dwellers is that individuals could not ask for help when necessary. There are some situations which people cannot solve by themselves but need support from others. For instance, when inhabitants need to keep an eye on their properties or their pets in case they are on holiday. Without support from the next-door neighbours, citizen's life would be more likely to get a higher number of difficulties. One straightforward solution for this problem is that individuals could celebrate events in their local living area. On special occasions such as New Year or Christmas Day, people should open small parties to gather inhabitants together, thus creating opportunities for city dwellers to get familiar with their neighbours and build closer relationships. In some apartments in Vietnam, there are occasional events in which people enjoy food, dancing and communicating with each other, this could create hilarious and enjoyable atmosphere in the community. In conclusion, having a sense of community benefits inhabitants considerably, as it could prevent being lonely and isolated, moreover, this also helps citizens to receive support from their neighbours. Therefore, to stop the issue of unknowing each other, individuals should celebrate and take part in local events to be on good terms with the next-door friends in their neighbourhood.