Today many do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

It is no doubt that residents nowadays are recorded to have no information about their relatives. This problem is attributable to busy life and desire for security but can be addressed by an increase in the cultural events in different areas. The root cause of this is the ever-growing city life. Since technology as well as other areas have developed significantly, the cost of living and living standards are on the rise. This requires dwellers to work more to afford necessities. As a consequence, more citizens become workaholics and spent less time on relationships including family, friends and even their neighbours. Therefore, the lack of interaction among residents can be seen as growing, which can result in severe isolation. Another factor that has been witnessed in many cases is the fear of a shortage of security. It must be acknowledged that criminals now have numerous ways to trick people. One common technique is to disguise as a neighbour or a friend and try to get private information from surrounding people. An investigation into crimes, particularly stealing, took part in Australia in 2007 revealed that 67% of them were committed by the victims' relatives. Thus, citizens feel less private when they have neighbours and, hence, create a splitting border between them and the other. However, this problem can be tackled by the involvement of the authority. The government can, with the help of local residents, establish more social events. This can gather dwellers in the same area, in particular, and everyone in the country or even the world, in general, and bring them into contact. Hence improves friendliness and cooperation as well as relationships between these people. To sum up, the fact that inhabitants in megacities have little or no information about their neighbours is caused by busy city life as well as the desire for privacy. Nonetheless, this can be tackled by the increase in cultural or social events.