Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, advertisements have become a common source for various brands for publishing their products. In this essay, I'll give my opinion and discuss the pros and cons of advertising. Firstly, advertisement of certain products helps us to know about different types available in the market. People often give their reviews along with advertising the products which help us know in brief the difference between two brands selling the same thing. For instance, Amazon and Myntra have almost same clothes available but due to the advertising and success of Amazon over the years people prefer to buy thing from amazon rather than Myntra. Secondly, due to advertisement becoming the common source much of the people are not getting influenced with the idea rather ignoring it. As many are promoting fake ones for self benefit many people are not getting involved. For example, many instagram pages shows various pictures of clothes for women and attract them which make them purchase a certain dress and pay for it, and leads to a scam. To conclude, in my opinion advertisement being common and leading to scams, loss of money. people are rather ignorant to it.