today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In this day and age, most people in society do not spend time communicating with their neighbours in urban areas. There are two main factors which are caused by their busy lives and their concentration on themselves. We should control our timeline to have more time for socializing with neighbours. Firstly, people earn money in order to improve their demand for living. Every day, citizens go to work due to their aim of high revenue. For instance, in a nuclear family, parents usually work nine-to-five to let their children have a great education. This means they do not have enough time to communicate with their neighbours. Another reason is people prefer to relax after a working day. To handle the hustle and bustle of living, people spend most time in the office. This leads to the travel planning for the weekend so as to regain energy. Because of a tiring day, citizens spend much time just on their families and work. To alleviate with this problem, the government should encourage local citizens to celebrate traditional events. Not only maintaining cultural values but also helping them to get on well with the others. People in the local communities participate in planning ceremonies together. Moreover, the celebration can gather people in one's home and have more time for next-door families. Besides, the children also make friends and strike a friendship. To sum up, it takes people time to work at the office they lack that to rest and socialize with other people in their neighbourhood. People should balance the timeline and join in cultural events to keep in touch with each other.