91.In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the ocuntry side is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that in many nations, an increasing number of individuals are moving from rural areas to cities. This essay will argue that this is a completely negative development because this will cause an increase in the number of unemployed people and also it will reduce air quality because of the increasing number of transports. This development causes overpopulation in cities. It will be more difficult to find a job because there is an increase in the number of people that are looking for work in the city centre. Since there is a limited number of companies and work vacancies in the region, there are more people unemployed and suffering from hunger and poverty. For example, in the last years, when Chinese people decided to leave the countryside, they expected to have a better life in town, but when they got there, they couldn't find a job. Transporting people and products causes worse air quality. Normally, factories and big companies are situated in the countryside or far away from the city centre, but, if people decide to move to cities, they have to travel longer distances to get to their job, and this, increases air pollution. This is because vehicles emit carbon dioxide and use fuel, which both cause contamination and decrease the quality of the air. For instance, because of the large number of vehicles that are on the roads every day in Pekin, it is very difficult to see a clear blue sky, since the air is completely contaminated. In conclusion, the decrease in population in the countryside and the growth in the number of people in cities is a negative development because more people are unemployed and it increases air pollution.