In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s era, it is found that people have a long life than before. Some society think that older people will bring many problems to the government. Yet, some believe that older people have significant positive impacts on society. Speaking of that, I believe that elderly people will give many benefits to society rather than its drawbacks. Armed with the experience of the national history back then in the past year, the golden-ager could be the best teacher to pass their knowledge to the young generation. It will become a good way to preserve the national historical background in this era because the interest in the historical past is now severely diminished. With the existence of elderly people, I believe that they can increase the awareness of the historical background of the nation. Moreover, elderly people can help protect the culture, seeing how the modern era sharply developing. Regularly, older people are more likely to follow the customs and norms that have been patented in society, which I believe should be maintained because it shows the identity of the people. By keeping the culture exist, it will boost the understanding of young people in terms of how they represent the community. In conclusion, although some people say that the older generation tends to create problems for the government, it is not the only aspect to see. Having a lot of elderly people can help to preserve the nation’s history and culture, which are vital points for the government. In other words, having elderly people will give benefits to the government as well.