Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local product?

In the modern world, people purchase products from big companies that have spent huge amounts of money on advertisement and promotion. This essay suggests that the biggest problem it causes is small local businesses will not grow and submit that support from the government is the most viable solution. The primary problem caused by consumers buying the most promoted goods is adverse effects on the growth of local enterprises. Promotion through TV and Social Media has a huge impact on people's opinions and they trust more. When certain companies do not have enough money for that citizens will not hear and know about a product, and initially, there will not be any profit for them. For example, 41% of small cafe businesses in Almaty have closed because they haven't had any promotion and instead most of the people preferred to have coffee and tea from known places such as Coffee Boom and Starbucks. The best solution to this issue is help from the local government and with its advertising and among citizens. When it comes to local products government needs to invest in them, because it will affect on economy too. For example, every new business should have at least one chance to get support from the government in terms of money or marketing to be more competitive in the business world. In that way, they will be more knowledgeable among local people. In conclusion, individuals buying goods only from large businesses leads to the affliction of small startups, but it can be solved with encouragement from the local government.