Today, people do not know about their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

There is a recent trend that people have having lack of communication with their neighbors in metropolitans. The phenomenon affects social stability and each individual's emotions. In turn, it can be tackled by local authorities holding events or parties that encourage citizens to have more face-to-face meetings. It should be acknowledged that society is established from the bonds between people. Therefore, having less time to spend together means the connections between people become more fragile, this leads to the collapse of the social system where people are selfish. For instance, the majority of metropolitans are not likely to help or pretend to ignore people who are struggling and in fact, this have caused several accidents just because human are becoming more self-centered. In addition, its effect can be observed through inhabitants' lifestyles that they are feeling lonely and experiencing isolation as the issue is growing its extent. Thus, much more pressure is put on them, much more stress they have to cope with. Take Japan as an example, heaven for working, but the older generations at there are complaining about being alone of the rest of their life because when they were young, they worked tirelessly, making no friends, and being older with loneliness. However, there is a solution that can handle or improve social stability as well as reduce the chance of being alone. By organizing events that people can celebrate together at the weekend or monthly. These can be scheduled to fit in with the inhabitants' work, hence, creating a comfortable environment for people to discuss and children can have time to play with others. To conclude, lack of communication can lead to several issues such as social stability and human behaviours. By organizing more meetings, we can increase the chance of knowing each other in our busy lives.