Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face to face teaching?

Artificial intelligence (AI) increasingly revolutionises teaching methods in this present world. Even technology is highly applied and leads students to class activity. It is disagreed that the teacher will be completely substituted. Analysing the limitation of AI on accuracy and the incapability to present human touch in the education process will prove this. Despite its shortcomings, AI would still be a great alternative to transform the old offline teaching style. Firstly, machine learning as a virtual teacher lacks information credibility and low control over students in class. It is widely known, for instance, that the online AI teacher looks like a robot and is trained by data that produces static and rigid template materials. Students will easily lose their interest and feel bored with the flat expression of the AI teacher. Moreover, the virtual teacher can only be seen through the screen and they cannot physically give emotional support for their students or even control the class. The majority of pupils will be easily distracted by their friends and it is evidence that the virtual teacher cannot be present to solve this problem. Therefore, a robotic teaching activity will likely induce chaos and the teacher must always remain in the education system. Secondly, when looking into technological advancement, even though AI teachers have several disadvantages, it will be a breakthrough alternative to the old method of teaching style. Within the control of the teacher competency, for example, chat GPT will give new experiences to pupils on how cutting-edge software works. Innovation in tele-video conferences allowed the teacher to introduce students to other pupils from foreign countries. This opportunity will improve student networking and curiosity. Moreover, introducing AI will help students familiarise themself with the current technology development and learn how to use it wisely. In conclusion, the virtual AI teacher needs more flexibility to teach and not be able to have the core power for controlling the students. It is clear that AI cannot ever substitute teachers in the classroom. However, AI has a strong potential to give a new ambience to the old face-to-face class. In the future, it is predicted that more technology-teaching methods will be embraced in class.