Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this

In modern society, the consequences of unhealthy lifestyles are warned by several experts. Although people are aware of health importance, they find it difficult to stop doing unhealthy activities which leads to a higher risk of health problems and serious living effects. This essay will discuss several causes and suggest some solutions to tackle this issue. There are different reasons to explain this problem. This can be, firstly, explained by the fact that people are too engrossed in work to forget how important health is. Many adults not only work eight hours per day, but also they continue to do other part-time jobs with a stable income desire. Therefore, they have trouble balancing work and personal activities. Sometimes, addressing big workload requirements leaves them with hardly any choice but to do unsound activities, such as an irregular sleep cycle and erratic eating habits. Secondly, once people are addicted to unhealthy habits, it is difficult for them to regulate. For example, people with smoking habits cannot reduce their dependence on cigarettes due to their high addictiveness. Besides, it is also unable to bring people with a sedentary lifestyle to be more active because doing exercises or other physical activities seems to be bothering them. To solve this problem, solutions are presented suggested as below. One of which is that a healthy lifestyle should be promoted in the working and life environment. For instance, educating and self-educating about the influences of lifestyle should be stimulated by launching online competitions involving healthy activities. In addition, employees should apply smart tools to manage and build scientific working schedules. Nonetheless, companies are suggested to raise bonuses or support for difficult family circumstances so that they can feel less pressure to have better incomes. On the other hand, an unhealthy lifestyle should be strictly criticized in the media as a method to raise awareness of its consequences. In conclusion, there are indeed various causes regarding unsound activities, yet, they can be solved once measures are enlisted imperatively.