Nowadays, when popular consumer products sell well, it is not because of societal requirements but because of advertising's influence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, we have observed an uptick in advertising, whether in train stations or on the internet. Some people claim that advertisements can result in a surge in popularity for specific products, enticing more people to consume them. In fact, many of the items advertised are superfluous to our lives. Advertisements, in my opinion, do result in people purchasing numerous unnecessary products and wasting money. Advertisement campaigns are frequently designed to increase brand awareness. As a result, the products ’ sales increase. Frequently, artists are involved in these advertisements. Fans of them may wish to demonstrate their support by purchasing products advertised in advertisements. For instance, numerous fashion houses invite Hollywood artists to appear in their advertisements. Due to their popularity, fans purchase products in support of them or wish to emulate their behaviors in order to gain peer approval. As a result, there are more consumers. The power of advertisements is demonstrated by the increased sales. Meanwhile, these items may not be exactly what they need. On the other hand, some may argue that how money is allocated is a personal choice. We should not place the blame on advertising. Adults are capable of determining what they truly require and managing their financial conditions effectively. Nevertheless, consumers include not only mature adults, but also children and youngsters. They may be underdeveloped in their understanding of financial management at the moment. Advertisements all around them encourage them to make impulse purchases. Finally, not only is it a waste of money, but also of materials, as those items are superfluous. It is obvious that advertising can increase consumer consumption of a company’s products while also contributing to waste. In conclusion, advertising has resulted in unnecessarily high product sales. As a result, the government should regulate advertising and educate teenagers. Hopefully, those measures will avert additional waste caused by over-spending.