Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are multiple ways to raise social wellness. Some people believe that increasing physical activity facilities is a crucial way, while others argue that offering other measures is more useful than providing sports tools. In this essay, I will disguss both views and offer my opinion with examples in the following paragraphs. With the rise of health awareness, more and more people have started seeking efficient ways to improve their mental and physical health; hence exercise is a straightforward option. To encourage exercise, building sports facilities nearby can help stimulate behaviour and increase convenience. Take me as an example, there are not any gyms or parks near my rental apartment; therefore, it is tough for me to maintain the exercise hobby. If there are several facilities, such as a swimming pool, basketball ground, monkey bars and so on, then I can enjoy sports activities without going too far, maintain long-term habits, and further level up my health. On the other hand, some people think extrinsic tools have little impact on social health, and other measures like offering health classes, reducing processed food or other health -related policies should be held. First, health is associated with several levels, from mental to physical. At present, many people struggle with stress, leading to bad mental health, so sports facilities are useless for these people to improve their health. Furthermore, dietary habits are also important, even though some individuals tend to exercise every day, they can also suffer from diabesity due to high sugar and processed food. Therefore, considering various health issues, there should be more measures for social health instead of only facilities. To sum up, in my perspective, both opinions can help people improve their health quality; however, I am in favour of the latter one, owing to the different levels of health problems and long-term effects. I believe that health issues are complex, and getting the right prescription is important.